Officers and Council

Governing Council

CAS has a governing Council made up of twelve ordinary members, a Secretary, Treasurer, Registrar, Editor, Conference Secretary, Librarian, three Vice-Presidents and a President. The Council meets four times annually and includes members who represent a wide range of interests and expertise.

Current members of the council are listed below.


President
Alison Dickens BA MCIfA

Vice-Presidents
Catherine Hills PhD, FSA
Imogen Gunn BA, MPhil
Anthony Kirby MA

Disney Professor of Archaeology
Professor Cyprian Broodbank BA, MA, PhD, FSA, FBA

Curator of the University Museum of Archaeology & Anthropology
Professor Nicholas Thomas BA, PhD, FAHA, FBA

Senior County Archaeological Officer
Quinton Carroll BA, MPhil

Ordinary Members of Council

Martin Allen MA, PhD, LittD, FSA
Ian Hodgkisson BSc, MSc, PhD
Janet Morris BA
Sarah Poppy BA, MSc, MCIfA

Secretary
Catherine Collins BSc, MSc
c/o Cambridge Archaeological Unit,
34A & B Storey's Way, Cambridge CB3 0OT
Email: secretary@camantsoc.org

Editor - Conduit
Simon Barlow BA(Hons), MA, MSc
c/o Haddon Library,
Department of Archaeology & Anthropology
Downing Street, Cambridge CB2 3DZ
Email: conduit@camantsoc.org

Registrar
Glynis Pilbeam MA, PGCE
6 Cross Keys Court,
Cottenham, Cambs CB24 8UW
Email: registrar@camantsoc.org

Hon. Librarian
John Pickles MA, PhD, FSA
c/o Haddon Library,
Department of Archaeology & Anthropology
Downing Street, Cambridge CB2 3DZ

David Cozens MBE
Stephen Macaulay BA, MPhil, MCIfA
Elizabeth Popescu BA, PhD, MCIfA, FSA

Treasurer
Liam Donnelly FCA
Email: ldonnelly@tekmesh.com


Editor - Proceedings
Catherine Hills PhD, FSA
Email: editor@camantsoc.org



Publicity
Hilary Stroude BSc
The Manor, Woodside, Longstanton,
Cambridge CB24 3BU
Email: hilarystroude@hotmail.co.uk

Conference Secretary
Mark Hinman BA, MCIfA
26 Newton Road, Whittlesford,
Cambs CB22 4PF
Email: conferences@camantsoc.org


Representative of the Cambridgeshire Association for Local History
Honor Ridout MA

Independent Examiner
Vacant